Remote management users > [HTML Version](uzivatele-vs.html) This lets you assign privileges to users for different Dotypos Cloud operations. The full description of Dotypos Cloud user privileges can be found [here](uzivatelska-prava-vs.md). | | | |------|------| | [![Note](./images/poznamka.svg)] | Apart from performing individual operations, Dotypos Cloud also lets you set privileges for [cash register operations](prehleduzivatelskychprav.md) or the application [Warehouse](sklad.md). To create a user account in the cash register and assign privileges, see [this chapter](uzivatelskaprava.md). | ## How do I add a user and assign him or her Dotypos Cloud privileges? | | | |------|------| | [![Step 1](./images/1.svg)] | Use the button **Add** [![Number 1 in the image](./images/01.png)] to add users. When you press the **Add** button, a field for the new user's e-mail address will be displayed. Use the **Edit** [![Number 2 in the image](./images/02.png)] button to add or remove individual rights for users to work in Dotypos Cloud, or to delete users. They will then no longer have access to Dotypos Cloud. | (./images/clip0605.png) | | | |------|------| | [![Step 2](./images/2.svg)] | If you are adding a new user, enter their email address in the [![Number 1 in the image](./images/01.png)] field and click **Verify**. The verification process checks the uniqueness of the email address used by the user to log into the system. If a user with this address already exists for the given cloud, the permission settings for their account will be displayed immediately. A new user will therefore not be created; instead, the permission settings of the existing user will be shown.
Then for the new user, select the **Login** [![Number 2 in the image](./images/02.png)] and **Language** (mandatory) [![Number 3 in the image](./images/03.png)]. Settings or cancellation can be confirmed using Save in the bottom of the page. If you are adjusting an existing user, the information will be already filled out, so you just check or adjust it. | (./images/clip0606.png) | | | |------|------| | [![Step 3](./images/3.svg)] | The right-hand section of the editing window has the following items:
- The informative field **Cloud** [![Number 1 in the image](./images/01.png)]shows which cloud you are going to assign privileges to.
- Switch **Access to cloud** [![Number 2 in the image](./images/02.png)] in the enabled factory settings allows the selected user whose number is in the field to access the cloud [![Number 1 in the image](./images/01.png)].
- The button **+** [![Number 3 in the image](./images/03.png)] button unpacks the privilege tree so all available privileges will be displayed, which is good for doing editing. The button **-** button packs this tree - only the first level of each privilege group will be visible and the list will be clearer to understand.
- The button **Select all** (default status) [![Number 4 in the image](./images/04.png)] marks all privileges, which means the user will have this cloud fully under their control. Use the button **Disable all** to take all privileges away from the user.
- By clicking on the selected privilege [![Number 5 in the image](./images/05.png)] you remove it from the user. Non-active privileges are not marked green. If you click on a non-active privilege again, it will be reassigned to the user and again marked green. By clicking on the item preceded with the mark **+** you can add or remove all privileges of all levels under it. By clicking directly on marks **+** and** -** you unpack and repack individual tree branches.
- After setting all privileges, click on **Save**, or you can cancel them all using the button **Cancel** in the bottom of the page. | (./images/clip0607.png) | | | |------|------| | [![Step 4](./images/4.svg)] | Once saved, a password will be sent to the new user's email address. To log in to Dotypos Cloud, you will use your email and this password. The password can then be changed (reset) in the [Dotypos Cloud settings](moznosti-vs.md) under [Acount settings](nastaveniuctuvs.md) or in the [log in dialog](prihlasenidovzdalenespravy.md#reset_hesla).
If a user is not authorized to view a page or data, a warning will be displayed: **Access denied. You do not have permission to access this page.** | | | | |------|------| | [![Note](./images/poznamka.svg)] | If the list of user rights is displayed in a different language than the rest of Dotypos Cloud, it means that you had a different language set the last time you logged on to Dotypos Cloud. Just set your [preferred language](zmena-jazyka-vs.md) again and then [log in](prihlasenidovzdalenespravy.md) again. | top