<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>
Navigation: Working with cash register > Application settings >
If this option is active, switching the cash register to sleep mode (switching the display off) will automatically log out the currently logged user. For automatic logout, the user account has to be PIN protected.
If this option is active, after issuing a document (closing order) it will automatically log out the currently logged user. This is useful e.g. when one cash register is used by several independent sellers.
By selecting one value, you can determine the action when closing the cash register, if there are any open – parked orders:
•Allow open orders - When closing the cash register, the open orders are ignored and the cash register can be closed properly.
•Show warning for opened orders - When closing the cash register, a dialog with the number of open orders will be displayed and the cash register can be closed properly.
•Deny closure with opened orders - Information will be displayed and the cash register may not be closed with any open orders.
When the cash register is closed, it will display a warning if the cash register records unpaid orders.