In this section, you can assign users rights to perform individual operations in the Dotypos cloud. The full overview of user rights for the Dotypos cloud can be found here.
Apart from performing individual operations, Dotypos cloud also lets you set privileges for cash register operations or the application Warehouse. To create a user account in the cash register and assign privileges, see this chapter. |
How do I add a user and assign them rights for the Dotypos cloud?
Expand the Cloud settings |

Do not forget to delete inactive employees from the list of Dotypos cloud users. Otherwise, they will still be able to log in to the Dotypos cloud and will have access to the cash register and sales data! We also recommend checking that the cash register Z-reports are no longer being sent to the inactive employee's e-mail. |
If you are adding a new user, enter their e-mail address in the After the e-mail is verified, further options are displayed. Now select the Login |

In the right part of the editing window, you will find the following items: •The informative field Cloud •The Access to cloud •The + •The Select all button (default state) •By clicking a selected right •After setting all rights, click Save, or you can cancel everything with the Cancel button at the bottom of the page. |

Once saved, a password will be sent to the new user's e-mail address. The user will then log in to the Dotypos cloud with their e-mail and this password. The password can later be changed (reset) in the Dotypos cloud options under Account settings or in the login dialog. If a user does not have the right to view a page or data, the following warning will be displayed: Access denied. You do not have permission to access this page. |
If the list of user rights is displayed in a different language than the rest of the Dotypos cloud, it means that you had a different language set the last time you logged in to the Dotypos cloud. Just set your preferred language again and then log in again. |
tab and go to
. Then use the
button on the right to add a user. Use the
selects all rights, which means that the user will have full control over this cloud. Conversely, the
you remove it from the user. Inactive rights are not highlighted in green. If you click an inactive right again, it will be reassigned to the user and highlighted in green again. By clicking an item preceded by the