History

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

History

Navigation:  Working with cash register > Main screen and billing > Tile menu >

clip0342The button HISTORY displays all created orders, sorted by time. The overview displays closed, open and canceled orders differently, as well as orders where for some reason they have not been recorded with the fiscal authorities. Clicking on the selected item in the overview opens the menu for other operations with orders and lets you see the charged items.

Therefore, you will find in the history all closed or open orders, no matter whether revenue has been recorded with the fiscal authorities or either been settled or not. The history displays all receipts, including receipts deleted from the cash register due to these settings. The older receipts can be easily found. Then the information on the found receipt is downloaded into the cash register automatically.

 

uziv_tip_icon

The tile HISTORY allows you to partially or fully cancel orders. Canceling orders is described in detail in the chapter Order cancellation.

 

How do I use the order history?

1_icon

By clicking on HISTORY an overview of all created orders appears. For each order it displays its condition and whether it is closed, open or canceled. For each canceled order an item with the corresponding negative value is created. Canceled accounts always have two records: the yellow record of sale (the CZK 363.00 record in the picture) and the red subsequent cancellation of individual items (the second record of CZK -363.00 in the picture).

You may set limits for the displayed documents by checking the options 01. Click the button 02 to open the calendar, where you can limit the history to the selected date. Activating the option 03 lets you list the unclosed canceled accounts in the overview as well. With the pop-up menu 04 you list only those records concerning the selected employee. If the order has already been assigned to a customer, in the overview you will see the customer's name. Menu 05 filters records according by the “fiscalization” (recording) status.

You can find the document by number when clicking on the icon Search by number in the top right corner.

Clicking the selected account 06 in the history displays its items on the left. You can then do other operations with this order, such as assign a customer or subsequently cancel the account (see the next picture).

The orders with highlighted numbers clip0945 belong to the so-called independent sellers. These sellers are independent tradesmen that work in one establishment.

clip0343

 

2_icon

The menu with operations Order options can be displayed by selecting the chosen order in the overview and clicking on the button 01 (see figure below). You can choose from the following options, the availability of which depends on the selected order properties and the cash register setting (see the figure below):

Assign customer this option allows you to subsequently connect the customer to the selected order. The selected customer will be shown on the left side under the account items. You can find more information about assigning orders to individual customers in the chapter Customer. However, any potential points for purchase are not added to the subsequently assigned customer.

Print receipt copy - Prints a copy of the receipt as it looked at the moment it was drawn. If a receipt has already been printed for this account the receipt simultaneously printed from the history will be identified by the expression “Copy.” If you have set up multiple receipt printing, the next receipt after the printed set will be marked this way.

Cancel this order - Performs a partial or full cancellation of the selected order. You can find instructions how to cancel the order in the chapter Order cancellation.

Change payment type - Changes subsequently the payment method of an already closed order. The change may only be performed if:

A receipt (paid order) is selected from the history, instead of a canceled document etc.

The account is paid as a whole by a single payment method.

This does not involve Write-off.

The currently logged user has authorization to change the payment method.

The order is issued in the current open shift.

 

dulezite_sdeleni_icon

If you change the payment methods later, for example to pay with a credit card, the payment terminal will not initialize again. Any potential additional card payments must be implemented by entering the amount in the payment terminal.

 

Send receipt - Additionally sends the receipt to the email address that you will enter in the next step. This is the same function as Send receipt in the settlement dialog, but there it is available only during order payment. Here you can use it anytime retrospectively.

Pay - Use this option to settle an order later, or use Cancel order.

Fiscalize - If the document was not fiscalized (recorded), e.g. due to a missing Internet connection, you can use this option to fiscalize (record) the order subsequently.

Share/Print invoice - If you have issued an invoice concerning this order, you can display it by clicking on this option.

clip0344

 

poznamka_icon

For several reasons, it may happen that an order will not be fiscalized (recorded). In such cases, take a look at the chapter Status of “fiscalized” (registered) orders for tips about what to do.

top